​Can I spend the night?

I get a giggling 
Sensation in the pit of my stomach 

When I think about 

The possibility 
Of what waits.

What waits for me 

In the morning 

If I stay the night, 
It consumes me, 

It excites me, 

It enthralls me

But it also
Terrifies me, 

Gives me nervous shivers 

Because I wonder 

If you want me to.
I can’t feel 

What runs through your mind.

Your needs and wants 

Remain a mystery to me, 
Perhaps that’s the way

You intend it to be, 

Maybe it is apart of a wall

You built for the protection 
Of your heart

Your soul 

Your being, 

So I will just have to ask as plainly as I can, 
Do you want me to spend the night?

Hold you while you sleep?

Smile at your snore?

Will you smile while I snore?
Do you want to know

If I will judge the way you sleep? 

Because you are as wild as a wildebeest, 

My answer is no.
I want you to know, 

I am comfortable in this moment 

With you 

I hope your peaceful breathing 
Against my chest, 

As you lay in my arms 

Signifies you are comfortable 

With me.
So 

How about it? 

Shall we take this, 

To the next level?

Leave a Reply

