Coherent control

image

I lay here
My face on the floor,
My mouth is dryer than the desert I am surrounded by,
My lungs burn with every breath I take.

This is what it feels like to be at my lowest point.
The journey to this point I cannot recall,
All that resonates
Within my mind, my heart and my soul

Are the warnings I buried,
I buried them so deep in the pit of myself
This grave I created began to overflow,
Which is how I find myself in this position.

It took many moments of clarity
To arrive at this conclusion,
Is it the right one?
Who knows but it is mine.

I have been swaying
Back and forth
Up and down in an indecisive wind.
For months I have felt this way,

But I could not bring myself
To accept the pain and failure
Which I had once again
Brought upon myself.

Why do I continue to lie,
My face in the dirt,
I know where I am,
And now I have the clarity of an informed mind to get back up…

Thank you for your continued support,

Matthew Myles

Leave a Reply

