My mark

The death of a mask,

Fallen is the facade of an unnatural me,

I have come from ups and downs with more on the way,

And not yet have I given way.

 

A treacherous journey lay before my feet,

But I have been equipped with a blank piece of paper as my shield,

A sharp quill as my sword,

And ambition as my armour,

 

I will touch souls along my way,

I will give healing to the broken hearted,

I will give strength to the weak,

I will offer encouragement to the emotionally frail,

And I will show understanding to those who feel alone.

 

There is no end in sight,

Only a distant horizon never drawing closer,

Because even in death I will live on,

I will leave my mark on this world,

That will be engraved in its core…

One thought on “My mark

Leave a Reply

