My Words

Many words have left my month,

Words to further me,

Words to sustain me,

Words to sway a mate,

 

This may be read by others,

It may be used by others,

It may be admired,

But I write them for you,

 

I love you,

I want you to know that,

I want you to feel that,

Even if that don’t make sense,

 

I write them to show my love for you,

I write them only for you,

No matter how much I come across,

No matter how much I love, remember this,

 

I have loved you through space and time,

I have cared for you beyond this world,

I will stand with you no matter the storm,

I will be your shining light to lift your praises,

 

I love you…

2 thoughts on “My Words

Leave a Reply

