Something is Stirring

Believed to have been defeated,

Seen to have been whipped away,

Thought to never return,

So wrong all of them are.

 

Something is stirring,

I feel,

Life beginning to flow again,

I feel,

Air in my lungs again,

I’m back,

I am stronger.

 

My strength is immortal.

 

It is great,

And it is reaches to every corner of my being.

Expanding far beyond it.

I may have been absent from this world,

But how long did you think I would stay there?

Now that I’m back,

 

Nothing and no one will stop me.

2 thoughts on “Something is Stirring

Leave a Reply

