An intricate love story: The sight of a wondrous new place

…When I laid eyes on the magnificence that is you,
I felt the burden of the past fall flat,
You made me feel like I belonged among the stars in the vast of the sky,

Who I was before,
The mistakes that I thought would define who I would be seen as for the days I have left,
All of it whipped away like a drawing in the beach sand erased by the presence of the high tide.

I want to be your everything,
Your man,
My sole desire is to satisfy every beckoned need you bring forth,

And all I request is that you give me all of you in return,
It may seem like a steep price to pay but I stand now in front of you with the sincerity of a thousand beating hearts to offer you the reassurance that I have already given you all of what and who I am,
And my feet now controlled by my heart seeks only to walk along side of you through the time and space of this world and the next.

One thought on “An intricate love story: The sight of a wondrous new place

Leave a Reply

