My Ambition….

My ambition is great,

Like the mouth of a river flowing into the ocean my ambition is vast with endless possibility,

Like lava busting out of a volcano my determination for success rages on,

Qualities needed in this pursuit for greatness,

Rocky times are sure to come,

Drifting off the path is a certainty,

But I have picked myself up before,

I have gotten back from the side of the dirt road that led me astray,

Because my ambition doesn’t only drive me to be great,

To fulfil my dreams,

To create something magical,

To affect people in a way they’ve never been affected,

But it gives me the will to better the me that steers my soul, my desire, my love…

2 thoughts on “My Ambition….

Leave a Reply

