Don’t Underestimate The Power That Comes With Me

You have underestimated me,

You have underestimated the power that refuses to be contained within me,

I was born for this,

I can destroy the image of who you think you are,

I can render you insignificant,

I can give you goose bumps that take over your entire body,

I can make your legs quiver with pleasure,

I can take you to that destination where the force and intensity of the explosion can be compared to that of a volcano,

I can make your heart feel like autumn leaves fluttering to the ground but with the assurance that I will be there to catch it before it hits the ground,

And I will do all of this with the stroke of my pen,

With the intense brush of my fingertips against the keys of my laptop,

Because I am a writer and this is my world,

It’s what I was born to do.

Whether it’s the anger from my flesh,

The lust from my thrust,

Or the love from my soul,

You will feel like I’m talking to you,

So don’t underestimate the passion that drives me to tell a story,

The passion that drives me to connect with you,

It’s something that I HAVE to do,

Something that I NEED to do,

Because it’s who I am,

It’s who I was meant to be…

2 thoughts on “Don’t Underestimate The Power That Comes With Me

Leave a Reply

