A New You: I Woke Up

Your hand was running,
Running up and down my thigh,
Under the round dinner table draped with white and gold fabric,
Our friends spoke and laughed with each other, unaware of what I was going through,
With each stroke of your hand I found it harder to concentrate,
With each stroke of your hand I found it harder to breathe,
The strokes became shorter and harder,
You were looking for a reaction,
And you were getting it,
My heart began to beat faster,
My body was feeling warmer,
My palms began to sweat,
All I can think about is ripping your clothes off,
Feeling the heat from your naked body against mine,
Feeling the sweat from your body in this raw display of powerful energy,
At that point I couldn’t take it anymore I launched myself at you,
But before I could get to your lips I woke up in a cold sweat,
My heart was beating so fast that I couldn’t take it,
The anxiety of the dream put me in a state of distress,
I was always yours,
But you were never mine,
This is the last time that I will allow myself to feel this way,
The last time I will allow myself to want you so badly that I can’t think of anything else,
I am awake now,
I see this situation clearly,
I see the person I was becoming,
And I don’t like it,
So I will leave you behind because I need to move forward, I need to realize I’m worth more, because this will not break me…

3 thoughts on “A New You: I Woke Up

Leave a Reply

