Forever Changing: Your Approval is My Desire

Tell me I make you happy,
Because all the things I do, I do to make you happy,
I spend my time trying to think of ways to please you,
Your approval has become my world,
To keep you happy is what matters most to me now,
No matter the consequence,
Because to keep you happy,
Means I have a hope of keeping you,
Keeping you at the center of my universe,
And keeping me in that orbit,
Even if it’s just for one more day,
The need to do this is painful,
So painful that it has begun to consume me,
It’s the only thing I can think about, So afraid that today will be the day that you leave me,
and that scares me because all I want is you…

Leave a Reply

