Forever Changing: You No Longer Hold The Power

Power,

Power over my life,

Power over my decisions,

I have always left that in your hands,

But no more,

I have taken my power back,

I have taken it back from you,

And it feels so good,

To feel free,

To be alone,

Alone is not a bad thing,

And I won’t be alone forever, because I have love to give,

Love that I will give to the person that will cherish it with everything they have,

But until that day I will keep my power,

And remind myself that I have been at rock bottom,

I have climbed my way up,

And I will never give it away again,

You no longer hold the power,

I do….

2 thoughts on “Forever Changing: You No Longer Hold The Power

  1. In the words of Karyn White….. I’d rather be alone than unhappy…. #TrueStory. We are nobodies fool…. We are Gold!!…. Trust and Believe!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

