Cold turkey? I think not!

Letters to Matthew from across the sea:)

Dear Matthew,

They say that giving up smoking is harder than giving up heroin.

If I could go back in time and tell fourteen year old me that smoking is a bad idea and maybe smack myself upside the head a little I would do it in an instant. This whole giving up smoking thing is just not working for me at all and trust me I have tried just about everything.

So today in one final attempt to correct my life path I went to the smoking doctor to see if he could help me get rid of my one and only vice. Cigarettes.

For some reason I was very nervous to make my way through this morning so much so that I woke up before my alarm clock had even thought about setting off its rendition of Beethoven’s Fur Elise. I took the fastest shower in my life and then…

View original post 874 more words

Leave a Reply

