A Journey Through Time: You Are The Past

You are my past,
And that’s where you’ll stay, Your chance with me has past,
And I have no desire to look back,
Because the me that waited for you is no longer,
Waiting for you to realize what stood in front of you,
Weakness and regret are the words that come to mind when I think about the me that couldn’t let go,
But I assure you,
That me was left behind the day I let you go,
And will not be coming back,
The nights I tossed and turned dreaming about you and me,
The hours I lost thinking about what could be,
No more,
No more,
No more I tell you
Because I no longer pine over you,
I have moved on, free of you…

2 thoughts on “A Journey Through Time: You Are The Past

Leave a Reply

