Alone

I’m alone,

I’m afraid,

There seems to be no way out,

I think I’m a good person, but the closest I’ve come to finding someone true was in my imagination,

I’ve tried dating sites,

I’ve tried clubs,

I’ve tried just putting out my desperation,

But nothing ever seems to happen.

I’m afraid that I’m going to be fifty, single and alone trying to get the young ones for a quickie,

Why can’t I meet someone that likes all of me?

That wants me?

Someone that is themself, comfortable, and just makes me laugh,

I want someone to call just because they want to hear my voice.

I have friends, great supportive friend but I feel like something is missing,

I don’t need someone else to define me

I just want companionship, that’s all,

I don’t want to be fifty and alone…

3 thoughts on “Alone

  1. Wow…. You have written what most people are afraid to admit, its exposed and something I can relate too. One of my greates lessons is you have to be happy with urself before u can be happy with someone else…. U a special person and it will happen, u just have to trust and believe!!. You will not be alone at 50, I have no doubt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

